Santiago Alvarez

  • © Nacho Vidal

Santiago Alvarez  is a harmonicist and a player of Argentinian music.
Born in Buenos Aires in 1986, he started studying diatonic harmonica when he was 16. In 2008, he moved to New York where he stayed for a year attending various classes at the prestigious “Mannes College – The New School of Music”. In 2009, he began studying chromatic harmonica with the famous harmonicist Franco Luciani. Since 2013, he has studied guitar and harmony with Pino Enríquez.

In 2010 he formed the Duo TANINO with fernando Sanchez (guitar) with whom he performed in various musical activities in Argentina as well as abroad. He also went on Tour 9 times to Europe, (2012-2019), to  Peru (2013) and twice to Brazil  (2015-2017). We really enjoyed his concert at the Théâtre des Nouveautés.

At the moment he is a teacher at the School of  Popular Music in Avellaneda (EMPA) and he is also teaching  History of tango and History of Folklore at  the Art School  Republic of Italy (EARI) in Florencio Varela.

In 2015 and 2017  he took part in Maestra Music under the direction of Diego Schissi. Now his musical activity focuses on the launching of  his first solo record  label, « Domingo »(2019), a turning point in his life for 2 reasons : his Tanguero Musical conviviality  with guitarist Augustin Luna and his increasing interest in developping the possibilities of chromatic harmonica in chamame, alongside guitarist Emiliano Faryna.

 

Present at events

Apéro Concert Le Marcadieu

Apero-tango - Le Marcadieu

See

Concert Massey: EPHEMERAL TRIO LUNA-MARIÑELARENA-ALVAREZ

Concert - Jardin Massey

See

Apéro Concert La Colonne

Apero-tango - La Colonne

See
Share on social networks:

Santiago Alvarez

  • © Nacho Vidal

SANTIAGO-ALVAREZ est harmoniciste et interprète de musique argentine. Né à Buenos Aires en 1986, il a commencé ses études d’harmonica diatonique à l’âge de 16 ans. En 2008, il a déménagé pour un an à New York où il a suivi divers cours au prestigieux “Mannes College – The New School of Music”. En 2009, il a commencé ses études d’harmonica chromatique avec le célèbre harmonica Franco Luciani. Depuis 2013, il a étudié la guitare et l’harmonie avec Pino Enríquez.

En 2010, il a formé le groupe TANINO Dúo, avec Fernando Sánchez (guitare), avec lequel il a réalisé diverses activités musicales tant en Argentine qu’à l’étranger. S’y ajoutent 9 tournées en Europe (2012-2019), au Pérou (2013) et 2 au Brésil (2015-2017). Nous avons eu le plaisir de le découvrir alors lors d’un concert au théâtre des Nouveautés.

Il est actuellement professeur à l’École de musique populaire d’Avellaneda (EMPA) et professeur d'"Histoire du Tango" et d’histoire du folklore" à l’École République d’Italie (EARI) de Florencio Varela.

En 2015 et 2017, Santiago a participé à Maestra Music, sous la direction de Diego Schissi. Actuellement, son activité musicale se concentre sur le lancement de son premier label solo, "Domingo" (2019), où convergent deux moments de sa vie : sa convivialité musicale tanguera avec le guitariste Augustin Luna et l’intérêt croissant pour développer les possibilités de l’harmonica chromatique au chamamé, aux côtés du guitariste Emiliano Faryna.

Présent(s) aux événements

Apéro Caminito San Pedro

Apéro-tango - Caminito San Pedro

Voir

Apéro Le Monocle

Apéro-tango - Le Monocle

Voir

CONCERT : Punto de Encuentro

Concert - Théâtre des Nouveautés

Voir
Partager sur les réseaux sociaux :