Francisco Leiva & Silvina Valz

Francisco Leiva

Director, Choreographer, Dancer

Francisco Leiva, scenic director, is the creator of fifteen shows already produced in Spain, France, Japan, Argentina ... among others.

Director, choreographer, actor, dancer, playwright and pedagogue. He studied theater, classical dance, contemporary dance and Argentine tango in Argentina and France with great masters such as Ricardo Bartis, Carolyn Carlson, among others. He has been dancing, playing and directing for 20 years.

The Tango has been with him all his life and he has had the chance to work and experiment with the big names of tango, world-class dancers. Her tango partners were Silvina Valz, Silvia Fuentes, Angie Gonzalez, and Victoria Vieyra, among others.

Since the beginning of his artistic career he has led and managed many projects as director. A natural leader, he knows how to bring together great talents, make a group shine, and create shows of great artistic quality.

Curious by nature, he likes to discover different artistic disciplines, to be inspired with them and to include them in his projects. This brings him naturally to cross artists of different cultures and origins to bring them around the Tango and make a multiple Tango or create a proposal combining several disciplines.

His latest show, ROMÉO ET JULIETTE TANGO, has just been presented at the legendary théâtre Folies Bergère in Paris.

Creator and Director of the Tango School of Paris since 2014 and events such as "La Milonga El Corazon des Abbesses" in Paris, "Bailarinas Tango Festival" and the "European Festival of Tango Escenario" in Paris also.

 

Silvina Valz

Dancer, teacher, choreographer

With more than 20 years of experience as an educational artist and dancer, she has traveled around Europe, Asia, Japan, Russia, the United States, and Canada among others. She currently performs her activities in Buenos Aires.

She has trained and studied in Buenos Aires with different teachers such as Pepito Avellaneda and Gustavo Naveira among others. Her training in aerial, jazz and contemporary dance have been part of her search. Dabbling in health related techniques, she has obtained a Certification in Biokinetics.

Her dance incorporates elements of a traditional and classical style, mixing more current and modern techniques. She stands out for her exquisite way of interpreting musically, great technical ability, accompanied by unique character, fluidity and passion.

Silvina Valz's artistic journey is an interesting example of a prolific interest in researching and deepening various languages ​​related to dance and the scene in general.

She is a recognized and respected teacher of Argentina for her pedagogical development and precision in body work. Her teaching is clear, methodological, and intelligently structured. She is currently recognized for her technical contribution by training trainers.

Her path in the Dramatic Arts took place at the Antoine Vitez Theater, during her stay in Paris, where she developed artistically for many years. She has simultaneously worked as a choreographer and as a mise en scene assistant at the same theater. Among other challenges, she has taught the art of dance and drama at the National School for Blind Youth in France, thus concluding one of her greatest interests, the human being as a potential for immeasurable Love.

Another of her points of interest is poetry, as an artistic, psychoanalytic and spiritual form of the word.

Among her film productions we can highlight:

The Truth About Charlie, American film directed by Jonathan Demme and starring Mark Wahlberg and Thandie Newton

Fermin, Glories of Tango. Directed by Hernan Findling and Oliver Kolker.

Present at events

A day at the Vignobles Brumont in Chateau Montus

Milonga - Château Montus

See

MAESTRO NIGHT

Show - Halle Marcadieu

See

C 31: From the traditional tango to stage tango

Danse - ND

See

C 37: Tools to perform choreography

Danse - ND

See

C 42: Understanding group work on stage

Danse - ND

See

C 46: Use the whole body to dance

Danse - ND

See

C 50: Choreographic dynamic for music

Danse - ND

See

C 63: Lifting technique

Danse - ND

See
Share on social networks:

Francisco Leiva & Silvina Valz

Francisco Leiva & Silvina Valz

Francisco Leiva

Metteur en scène, Chorégraphe, Danseur

 

Francisco Leiva, directeur scénique, est le créateur d' une quinzaine de spectacles déjà produits en Espagne, France, Japon, Argentine...entre autres.

Metteur en scène, chorégraphe, comédien, danseur, dramaturge et pédagogue. Il fait ses études de théâtre, danse classique, danse contemporaine et tango argentin en Argentine et en France auprès de grands Maîtres comme Ricardo Bartis, Carolyn Carlson, entre autres. Il danse, joue et dirige depuis 20 ans.

Le Tango l’a accompagné toute sa vie et il a eu la chance de travailler et d’expérimenter avec les grands du tango, danseurs de niveau mondial. Ses partenaires en tango ont été Silvina Valz, Silvia Fuentes, Angie Gonzalez, Victoria Vieyra, entre autres.

Depuis les débuts de sa carrière artistique il a mené et fait aboutir de nombreux projets en tant que directeur. Leader naturel, il sait réunir des grands talents, faire briller un groupe, et créer des spectacles de grande qualité artistique.

Curieux de nature, il aime découvrir différentes disciplines artistiques, s’en inspirer pour les faire se rencontrer dans ses projets . Ce qui l’amène tout naturellement à faire se croiser des artistes de différentes cultures et origines pour les réunir autour du Tango et en faire un Tango multiple ou créer une proposition mêlant plusieurs disciplines. 

Son dernier spectacle ROMÉO ET JULIETTE TANGO, a été présenté récemment aux théâtre Folies Bergère de Paris.

Créateur et Directeur de l’École de Tango de Paris depuis 2014 et des évènements tels que “La Milonga El Corazon des Abbesses” à Paris , “Bailarinas Tango Festival”  et le “Festival Européen de Tango Escenario” à Paris également.


 

Silvina Valz

Danseur, professeur, chorégraphe

 

Chorégraphe Avec plus de 20 ans d'expérience en tant qu'artiste pédagogique et danseuse, elle a voyagé à travers l'Europe, l'Asie, le Japon, la Russie, les États-Unis et le Canada entre autres. Il exerce actuellement ses activités à Buenos Aires.

Il s'est formé et a étudié à Buenos Aires avec différents professeurs tels que Pepito Avellaneda et Gustavo Naveira entre autres. Ses formations en danse aérienne, jazz et contemporaine font partie de sa recherche. Tâtonnant des techniques reliées à la santé, il obtient une Certification en Biocinétique.

Sa danse incorpore des éléments d'un style traditionnel et classique, mélangeant des techniques plus actuelles et modernes. Il se distingue par sa manière exquise d'interpréter musicalement, sa grande capacité technique, accompagnée d'un caractère unique, d'une fluidité et d'une passion.

Le parcours artistique de Silvina Valz porte un intérêt prolifique envers la recherche et l'approfondissement de divers langages liés à la danse et à la scène en général.

Enseignante argentine reconnue et respectée pour sa pédagogie et sa précision dans le travail corporel. Son enseignement est clair, méthodologique et intelligemment structuré. Elle est actuellement reconnue pour sa contribution technique pour la formation des formateurs.

Son parcours dans les Arts Dramatiques s'est déroulé au Théâtre Antoine Vitez, lors de son séjour à Paris, où il s'est développé artistiquement pendant de nombreuses années. Parallèlement, elle a travaillé comme chorégraphe et assistante à la mise en scène au sein du même théâtre. Entre autres défis, il a enseigné l'art de la danse et du théâtre à l'École nationale pour les jeunes aveugles en France, concluant ainsi l'un de ses plus grands intérêts, l'être humain comme potentiel d'amour incommensurable.

Un autre de ses centres d'intérêt est la poésie, en tant que forme artistique, psychanalytique et spirituelle du mot.

Parmi ses productions cinématographiques, on peut souligner :

The Truth About Charlie, film américain réalisé par Jonathan Demme et avec Mark Wahlberg et Thandie Newton

Fermin, Gloires du Tango. Réalisé par Hernan Findling et Oliver Kolker.

Présent(s) aux événements

Journée Prestige Brumont au Château Montus

Milonga - Château Montus

Voir

C 31 : Du tango traditionnel au tango de scène

Danse - ND

Voir

C 37 : Outils pour construire chorégraphie

Danse - ND

Voir

C 42 : Travail individuel et en groupe - La scène

Danse - ND

Voir

C 46 Utilisez tout le corps pour danser

Danse - ND

Voir

C 50 : Dynamique chorégraphique pour la musique

Danse - ND

Voir

C 63 : Technique des portés

Danse - ND

Voir
Partager sur les réseaux sociaux :