Jerez Le Cam Trio

  • Alejandro-Rumolino

JEREZ LE CAM

The Jerez Le Cam Ensemble was born in 2005 spurred on by Gerardo Jerez Le Cam  so as to create and publicise its music. The Ensemble is a musical dynamic formula which can be declined in duo, trio quartet or septet with knowing partner musicians.

Jerez Le Cam TRIO :

Iacob Maciuca, violin

Faithful companion and fellow musician, he is the central ally in all the Jerez Le Cam Ensemble projects.His virtuoso and poetical violin playing generously supply the creative expression of Gerardo Jerez le Cam

 

Manu Comté, bandoneon 

He was noticed by Gerardo Jerez le Cam thanks to his non traditional way of letting the bandoneon do the talking, characterised by the lightness, suppleness and virtuosity of his playing.

Gerardo JLC, composition and  piano

Composer and pianist born in 1963, he  graduated from the Dipolito Conservatoire in Buenos Aires. He then did further studies with pianist and composer Alberto Mercanti, Chamber Music and interpretation with, among others, Masters Jose Bondar, Lejrko Spiller and Juarez Johnson. In Argentina, he conducted for some Opera companies and  joined classical and contemporary music, folklore and Tango orchestras.

He came to France in 1992 and met violonist Iacob Maciuca and other musicians from eastern countries who deeply influenced his musical original language. He ceated several groups such as Cuarteto Jerez, Translave, and more recently his quartet  Jerez Le Cam Quartet and trio.

 

Present at events

CONCERT : Jerez Le Cam trio

Concert - Théâtre des Nouveautés

See
Share on social networks:

Jerez Le Cam Trio

  • Alejandro-Rumolino

Le Jerez Le Cam ensemble a pris forme en 2005 sous l’impulsion de Gerardo Jerez Le Cam afin de créer et diffuser sa musique. L’ensemble est une formule musicale en mouvement qui se décline en duo, trio, quartet ou septet autour des musiciens complices.

Jerez Le Cam TRIO :

Iacob Maciuca, violon

Fidèle compagnon de route, il est l'allier central de tous les projets du Jerez Le Cam ensemble. La virtuosité et la poésie de son jeu au violon alimentent généreusement l'expression créatrice de Gerardo Jerez le Cam.

 

Manu Comté, bandonéon 

Repéré par Gerardo Jerez Le Cam pour sa manière non traditionnelle de faire parler le bandonéon, caractérisée par la légèreté, la souplesse et la vitesse de jeu.

Gerardo JLC, composition et piano

Compositeur et pianiste né en 1963, diplômé au conservatoire Dipolito à Buenos Aires. Il réalise des études supérieures avec le pianiste et compositeur Alberto Mercanti, musique de chambre et interprétation avec entre autres les maîtres Jose Bondar, Lejrko Spiller et Juarez Johnson. En Argentine, Il dirige des compagnies d’Opéra, intègre des ensembles de musiques classiques et contemporaines, folklore et tango.

Arrivé en France en 1992, il rencontre le violoniste Iacob Maciuca et d’autres musiciens des pays de l’Est qui l’influencent fondamentalement dans son langage musical original. Il crée différentes formations comme le Cuarteto Jerez, Translave, et plus récemment son quatuor le Jerez Le Cam Quartet et trio.

Présent(s) aux événements

CONCERT : Jerez Le Cam trio

Concert - Théâtre des Nouveautés

Voir
Partager sur les réseaux sociaux :