Tanguango quinteto

Tanguango quintet is a female ensemble from Belgrade,  founded by young academically educated musicians in 2013 with the help of Tango Natural Institute.

Tanguango members are:

Sonja Lukić (piano),

Jelena Adamović (violin),

Ljubica Damčević (violin, vocal),

Dušica Luković (accordion)

Ana Miljojković (double bass).

They started to play tango music as students in Tango Juventud Orchestra led by Prof. Aleksandar Nikolić (bandoneon). In 2007 Tanguango members won the 1st prize at Piazzolla Festival in Castelfidardo, Italy. Apart from Piazzolla's music, Tanguango performs traditional tango music by Carlos Gardel, Anibal Troilo, Osvaldo Pugliese, Francisco Canaro etc.

Tanguango has performed at numerous concerts and milongas in Serbia and abroad. Some of the festivals where they appeared are “Belgrade Tango Encuentro” (Belgrade, Serbia), “Tango Unchained” (Athens, Greece) “Montengero Summer Tango Camp” (Kolašin, Montenegro), “Ensuenos Tango Festival” (Athens, Greece), “Sofia Tango Festival” (Sofia, Bulgaria), “Malena Tango Festival” (Timisoara, Romania), “TanGo’thica Tango Festival” (Hunedoara, Romania), “Time for Tango Festival” (Dobrna, Slovenia, etc. In December of 2021 the ensemble made its production debut putting on stage the tango operetta “Maria de Buenos Aires” by Astor Piazzolla, which was at the same time the Belgrade premiere of this masterpiece.


Share on social networks: